The Governors of Fosse Way School are a diverse group of people ranging from staff and parents to professionals from industry. They all have one common interest in supporting and developing Fosse Way School for the benefit of the students, parents and staff as well as the wider community.

The Governors meet regularly to discuss all aspects of school life and are always willing to hear the views of anyone interested in Fosse Way School.

If you have any suggestions or questions for the Fosse Way Governors, please submit them for their attention, care of the Clerk to Governors, School Office.

Information regarding the Board of Trustees and additional committees can be found below.

The Partnership Trust delegates many of its functions to a Local Governing Body  who oversee the running of Fosse Way School. Details of the Local Governing Body can be found below:

  • Fiona Flinn –  Headteacher
  • Nick Glass –  Chair of Governors and Safeguarding Governor
  • Sarah Button- Parent Governor
  • Malcolm Dodd – Community Governor
  • Thea Forse – Community Governor
  • Beverley Craney – Community Governor
  • Hannah Podd  – Parent Governors

The Chair of Governors can be contacted directly at the school address C/O Robyn Read Clerk to Governors


Important Information

Details of The Partnership Trust Governance

Trust Reports and Documents

The Partnership Trust Register of Business Interests

FWS Register of Business Interests 19-20

FWS Register of Business Interests 19-20

LGB Composition of Board (for website) 21 -22

FWS LGB-Statutory-Info-Table-19-20

FWS LGB-Statutory-Info-Table-18-19